Toggle menu

Council tax and business rates outstanding balance issues

We are currently experiencing a technical issue affecting the outstanding balance shown for Council Tax and NNDR accounts online. We apologise for the inconvenience and are working to fix this issue as soon as possible.

Preston City Council's social media

Facebook Symbol

Our social media pages are monitored between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday (except bank holidays and public holidays).

If you contact us on these channels during these times, we will try to reply as soon as possible, but please check our website first as you may find all the information you need. 

We will always try to help, but unfortunately we are unable to formally act upon and respond to reports of problems such as missed rubbish collections or official complaints using X, Facebook or Instagram.

In these cases we will direct you to the correct form to complete on our website. This will ensure that the correct department receives your comment or complaint.

Your Council on Social Media

We post local news, events, services updates and other information.

We also want to hear from you. So, whether you want to talk to us about one of our services or tell us about living, working or visiting Preston, we welcome your comments and views at:

We use YouTube to share videos about the work we do, our people and events.

The Harris Museum and Art Gallery

Visit Preston

Preston Parks

Preston Markets

Community Engagement

Councillors on Twitter

A number of our Councillors are active on X, covering both local and national political news and updates.

To find out who your local ward councillor is please see Councillor search.




Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email