Toggle menu

Council tax and business rates outstanding balance issues

We are currently experiencing a technical issue affecting the outstanding balance shown for Council Tax and NNDR accounts online. We apologise for the inconvenience and are working to fix this issue as soon as possible.

Councillors Appointments 2024/25

Preston lamb logo

The Annual Council meeting held on 16 May 2024 made the following appointments for the 2024/25 Municipal Year:-

(i) Councillor Phil Crowe as Mayor

(ii) Councillor Susan Whittam as Deputy Mayor

(iii) Councillor Matthew Brown as Leader of the Council

(iv) Membership of Council Committees and Sub-Committees, including those appointments to Chair and Vice-Chair of such Committees and Sub-Committees can be found here.

The Leader of the Council has confirmed the Members to which he has appointed to the Executive, and he presented them to the Annual Council meeting on 18 May 2023, as follows:-

(i) Councillor Martyn Rawlinson - Cabinet Member for Resources and Deputy Leader of the Council

(ii) Councillor Anna Hindle - Cabinet Member for Culture and Arts

(iii) Councillor Nweeda Khan - Cabinet Member for Communities and Social Justice

(iv) Councillor Freddie Bailey - Cabinet Member for Environment and Community Safety

(v) Councillor Amber Afzal - Cabinet Member for Planning and Regulation

(vi) Councillor Zafar Coupland - Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

(vii) Councillor Carol Henshaw - Cabinet Member for Climate Change

(viii) Councillor Salim Desai - Cabinet Member for Service Transformation

(vx) Councillor Valerie Wise - Cabinet Member for Community Wealth Building

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email