NOTICE OF ELECTION

Police and Crime Commissioner Election For the Lancashire Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Lancashire Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 7DY during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 7DY between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than 4pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday, 19th April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Printed and published by the Police Area Returning Officer, Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 7DY.

Voting area	Address
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn, BB1 7DY.
Blackpool Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Blackpool Council, Town Hall, Blackpool, FY1 9SD.
Burnley Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA.
Chorley Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP.
Fylde Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Lytham St. Annes, FY8 1LW.
Hyndburn Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Scaitcliffe House, Ormerod Street, Accrington, BB5 0PF.
Lancaster City Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Dalton Square, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ.
Pendle Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, BB9 7LG.
Preston City Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster Road, Preston, PR1 2RL.
Ribble Valley Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, BB7 2RA.
Rossendale Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Futures Park, Newchurch Road, Bacup, OL13 0BB.
South Ribble Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH.
West Lancashire Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF.
Wyre Borough Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Civic Centre, Breck Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7PU.

Dated: Friday 26th Mar 2021 Police Area Returning Officer: Denise Park