Toggle menu

Parish Election - Broughton-in-Amounderness

Hand posting a polling card into a vote box

A Parish election took place in the Broughton-in-Amounderness Parish on Thursday 5 May 2022.

The result of this election can be viewed on the Parish Election 2022 Results page.

Further Information for Parish Councillors is available below.

Electoral Commission Guides

Election Timetable

The information below shows the timetable of proceedings for Thursday 5 May 2022

  • Publication of Notice of Election - Friday 25 March 2022
  • Receipt of nominations - 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022
  • Withdrawal of candidate - 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022
  • Appointment of Election Agents - 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022
  • Publication of Notice of Election Agents - 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022
  • Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated - 4pm on Wednesday 6 April 2022
  • Last date for registration - Thursday 14 April 2022
  • Receipt of postal vote applications - 5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022
  • Publication of Notice of Poll - Tuesday 26 April 2022
  • Receipt of proxy vote applications - 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022
  • Appointment of Poll and Count Agents - Wednesday 27 April 2022
  • First day to issue replacement lost postal ballot papers - Thursday 28 April 2022
  • Last day to issue replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers - 5pm Thursday 5 May 2022
  • Receipt of emergency proxy vote applications - 5pm on Thursday 5 May 2022
  • Day of Poll - 7am to 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022
    • Count - Preston Guild Hall at 11pm on Thursday 5 May 2022
  • Return of election expenses - Thursday 9 June 2022

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email