Business support and advice
Ongoing support and advice for businesses as lockdown restrictions are lifted.

Councillors Appointments 2020/21

Preston lamb logo

Following the cancellation of the meeting of Annual Council for 2020/21 the appointments made at the Annual Council meeting on 15 May 2019 and throughout the Municipal Year will continue into the 2020/21 Municipal Year, namely:

(i) Councillor David Borrow as Mayor

(ii) Councillor Javed Iqbal as Deputy Mayor

(iii) Councillor Matthew Brown as Leader of the Council

(iv) Membership of Council Committees and Sub-Committees, including those appointments to Chair and Vice-Chair of such Committees and Sub-Committees will continue until the Council's next Annual Council meeting in 2021 or until such time as the Council may determine.

The Leader of the Council has confirmed that the Members to which he appointed to the Executive and presented to the Annual Council meeting on 15 May 2019 will continue in those roles until such time that he may determine:

(i) Councillor Peter Moss, Cabinet Member Planning and Regulation and Deputy Leader of the Council

(ii) Councillor Martyn Rawlinson, Cabinet Member for Resources and Performance

(iii) Councillor Robert Boswell, Cabinet Member for the Environment

(iv) Councillor Peter Kelly, Cabinet Member for Culture and Leisure

(v) Councillor Nweeda Khan, Cabinet Member for Communities and Social Justice

(vi) Councillor Freddie Bailey, Cabinet Member for Community Wealth Building

It should also be noted that all local Council elections scheduled for 7 May 2020 have been cancelled and will take place in May 2021. 

As such, all current elected Councillors remain in office.

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email


Print this page